Lessons Lead to Improved Lifestyle

Alex from Lanarkshire is 70 years old and has been disabled for 12 years. He is quadriplegic and uses a power chair he operates with his chin.Alex sitting in front of his computer

“For years we have tried to get a way to keep me occupied when I can’t get out and about in my chair. I had voice activated software lessons 9 years ago but this was unsuccessful.

I am very pleased with the excellent training and support given to me by my UCanDoIT tutor and am now able to use Grid3. The index finger on my left hand has enabled me to use a push button to access all the systems mentioned and the lessons have been very successful in improving my lifestyle.

I use Kindle a system that allows me to read books and Amazon supply thousands of titles to select from.  I can use emails, Facebook  and I am enjoying visiting countries all over the world and reading the information supplied by Wikipedia, Google and YouTube, also looking at videos.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About ucandoitsblog

UCanDoIT is a charity that teaches IT skills to people with disabilities on a one to one basis in their own homes.
This entry was posted in Disability, Learners, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lessons Lead to Improved Lifestyle

  1. dawn randlo says:

    Fantastic and well done Alex and UCanDoIT x

Leave a Reply

